NOTE: Foundation director’s professional affiliations are shown for information only. The Rutgers Community Health Foundation is not affiliated with any of the directors’ employers or related organizations. Foundation directors serve as volunteers, please do not contact them regarding Foundation business. For inquiries about the Foundation, please click here.

Board of Directors


  • Carlos A. Cordero, MSW, LCSW, PRESIDENT
    Program Director, Social Services
    Eric B. Chandler Health Center
    Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, UMDNJ
  • John Worobey, PhD, VICE PRESIDENT
    Professor & Chair, Department of Nutritional Sciences
    School of Environmental & Biological Sciences
    Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
  • Samuel H. Davis, Esq., TREASURER


  • Roger Birnbaum, MBA
    President, Princeton Healthcare Group
  • Joel C. Cantor, ScD
    Professor of Public Policy
    Director, Center State Health Policy
    Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
  • Nancy Coppola, RN, MS,
    Head Nurse
    New Brunswick Public Schools
  • Velva Dawson, MPA
    Director of Operations
    Central NJ Maternal & Child Health Consortium
  • Myron S. Gessner, M.D.
  • David Jefferson Harris, Jr., BA
    Executive Director
    Greater New Brunswick Day Care Council, Inc.
  • Alexandra Maldonado, MA
  • Marnie G. McKoy, MA
    CEO & Chief Advocate
    Community Charter School
  • Mariam Merced, MA
    Community Health Promotion Program
    Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital
  • Judith M. Stern, Ph.D.
    Professor Emerita, Psychology
    Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
  • Kendall R. Sprott, M.D., J.D.
    Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
    Acting Chair, Department of Pediatrics
    New Jersey Medical School, UMDNJ